PHOTOS: Buhari, Osinbajo attend 61st independence anniversary at Eagle Square

President Muhammadu Buhari led the celebration of the 61st independence anniversary at Eagle Square, Abuja on Friday.

Yemi Osinbajo, vice-president; Goodluck Jonathan, former president; Abdulsalami Abubakar, former head of state; Tanko Muhammad, chief of justice of Nigeria (CJN); Ahmad Lawan, senate president, and Femi Gbajabiamila, speaker, house of representatives, were among those in attendance.

Below are pictures from the ceremony.

Post a Comment