Marvel Releases Official Titles, Snippets For 11 New Movies

 Marvel has revealed that the official titles for the sequels to Black Panther and Captain Marvel are Black Panther: Wakanda Forever and The Marvels.

Revealed alongside a celebration of Marvel films and a tease of what's to come, Marvel also gave fans a glimpse of Eternals.

Marvel also highlighted the release dates for its upcoming films, except for Fantastic Four. The full list is as follows;

  1. Black Widow - July 9, 2021
  2. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings - September 3, 2021
  3. Eternals - November 5, 2021
  4. Spider-Man: No Way Home - December 17, 2021
  5. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness - March 25, 2022
  6. Thor: Love and Thunder - May 6, 2022
  7. Black Panther: Wakanda Forever - July 8, 2022
  8. The Marvels - November 11, 2022
  9. Ant-Man and the Wasp Quantumania - February 17, 2023
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 - May 5, 2023
  11. Fantastic Four - TBA

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever will not recast the late Chadwick Boseman as T'Challa, but instead will "continue to explore the world of Wakanda and all of the rich and varied characters introduced in the first film."

Ryan Coogler will be returning to direct and write the sequel, and Letitia Wright (Shuri), Lupita Nyong’o (Nakia), Winston Duke (M'Baku) and Angela Bassett (Ramonda) are all expected to reprise their roles as well.

The Marvels will see Brie Larson returning as Captain Marvel and WandaVision's Teyonah Parris (Monica Rambeau) has also signed on board for the sequel. Velvet Buzzsaw's Zawe Ashton is set to play the villain.

Post a Comment