Akeredolu Reappoints Four Commissioners, Names Them In Letter Addressed To House Of Assembly

Ondo State Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has reappointed four Commissioners who served in his first term. 

Those reappointed were; Mr Wale Akinterinwa (Commissioner for Finance) Mr Ojogo Kimikanboh Donald (Commissioner for Information) Sir Charles Titiloye (Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General) and Engr.

Aminu Raimi Olayiwola (former Special Adviser on Works). 

 Their names were contained in a letter sent to the Ondo State House of Assembly requesting approval of the four Commissioner nominees. 

 In the letter addressed to the Assembly Speaker, Oleyelogun Bamidele David and signed by Chief of staff to the Governor, Chief Olugbenga Ale, the lawmakers were urged to give their approval to the list in view of the urgent need to fast-track the instrumentality of governance. 

 The Speaker said all necessary processes that would give accelerated approval to the letter have been earmarked. He pledged that the nominees would be cleared soonest.

Post a comment