News In Pictures: Saraki, Dino Melaye Ben-Bruce In Free For All Fight With Nigeria Police

Leaders and members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Friday embarked on a protest against the outcome of the recently concluded Osun State Governorship election.

PDP leaders including Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, and the national chairman of the party, Uche Secondus, led the protesters to the headquarter of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Abuja.
The protesters demanded that INEC declare PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke as the winner of the Osun election.
INEC officials address the protesters

According to them, the outcome of the Osun governorship poll is electoral fraud and can be likened to corruption.

Also among the protesters are Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State; former Niger State Governor and presidential aspirant Sule Lamido; former Kano Governor and presidential aspirant Rabiu Kwankwaso, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Ben Murray-Bruce, and others.

As the protesters approached the barricade formed by security agents, police fired teargas to disperse them. Senator Dino Melaye was caught in a scuffle with police officers.

Post a Comment